Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike McHugh

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike McHugh

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (199 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Curt Colby

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Mike and Jody for over 20 years. They have always accommodated any need I might have had. If you are looking for exceptional service and great prices, I would strongly recommend giving them a chance."

lauri wald

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike, Jody, and all the other agents at Mike McHugh State Farm Insurance that I've been lucky enough to speak with, answer my calls with a welcoming and positive attitude and treat me like a long time friend. I appreciate that I actually get a live person answering almost every time I call. On the extremely rare occasion where I’ve received the answering machine, they have called me back within 10 minutes to apologize and ask what they can do for me. They have done a fantastic job finding me the right coverage I need at a competitive price each year at renewal time. They are professional, friendly and care about their customers. I highly recommend them."

Jason Blomquist

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been of customer of Mikes since 2002. I own a wheelchair accessible van which I have others drive. Other insurance companies either wouldn't insure me or would charge really high premiums. Mike has offered fair rates and great coverage. I have carried my home owners insurance with him for 20 years as well. I would recommend Mike to anyone."

Fiona Lee

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched my auto and renter's insurance over to State Farm with help from Peter McHugh. Peter was very helpful, informational, and patient while explaining to me what everything was and how it worked. Peter drew up different quotes so I could better understand the break down of my options. The response time was quick as well, definitely recommend!"

STACI STROWBRIDGE

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agent forever. Jody and other staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend them for any insurance needs!"

Tiffany Perreault

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the absolute joy of speaking with Jody earlier today. It's always so nice to connect with other Agent Offices and meet others who care so deeply for their customers! I'm sure I'm not the only one who feels this way, but anyone with the opportunity to speak with Jody would agree that she goes above and beyond for everyone!"

Brian Kim

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can vouch for all the kind reviews already here for Jody and her customer service. She's quick to respond and ready to dig into any issues for resolution. I especially appreciated her deep understanding of Minnesota policy/coverages as I was moving from out of state. Thank you Jody!"

Cole Simpson

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The rates are fair and the team has always been incredibly helpful. Any time I need something they get back to me right away. Fantastic service. I would highly recommend working with this team!"

Marcia Fluer

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike's been our agent for many years and has been a huge help when we had insurance related issues. Case in point, the roof replacement in 2012 was handled without any involvement on our part. It was an expensive fix and Mike's advice about materials that would keep our costs down was very helpful."

sue howe

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is a wonderful agent who really cares about his clients. He takes the time to review our coverage periodically to make sure we have everything we need at the best price possible. I never worry because I know that Mike and his staff will respond super fast to help in an emergency or with any offhand requests. Totally, a 5 star agent!"

M

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing job saving our family money with a new homeowner insurance. Had a great time working with Jody. She made the process very fast and easy."

brooke northrup

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love working with Mike and his team! They are all so friendly and efficient."

Zer0Deer

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency has a very effective team! Every member is friendly, and knowledgeable. I rated them five stars because they earn them every time I need to call for answers to my questions, or assist with coverage issues!"

Sydney Ann

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his agents are some of the kindest people you will ever meet. They always make sure they will have the best plan for you. I’ve had nothing but great experiences with his team! I will be staying with state farm for many more years to come!"

Rylie Eskuchen

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team never fails to satisfy me, would recommend!!"

Daniel Worrell

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his agents having quick easy and great help. Would recommend to anyone."

Jesse Schmolze

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've trusted Mike and his agents for years with my policies. I know I am in good hands with this team!"

Erin

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The employees at this office were SO kind over the phone and helped me save money. I’m very satisfied with my current plan and hope to be with State Farm for many more years!"

Layla Pearle

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this team so much! I never feel shy calling into their office, they always treat me like a friend rather than just a customer!!"

Jameson Essen

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always been impressed by the customer service this agency provides! They always get back to me in a timely manner if I have a question or concern. I plan to stay with this group for many years to come!!"

sophia

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is extremely helpful and professional! I’m always happy to recommend them to friends and family."

Joshua Hammerseng

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Mike’s office has always been very helpful and kind, I wouldn’t take my business anywhere else."

Graciella Rivera

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but good experiences with the Mchugh agency! They are always timely and extremely helpful, I would recommend them to any of my family and friends."

Michael Belko

July 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"If I wanted a quote, I would have called you. I don't need spam emails from an overpriced Insurance company"

Nes Rotstein

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are great. So helpful. Especially Jody!"