Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Justice

Justice

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Justice
"Peter made getting insurance incredibly easy. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. The auto and renters insurance quotes from State Farm were also the lowest I could find. Couldn’t recommend McHugh insurance agency enough!"
Profile photo of cocojenjen

cocojenjen

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by cocojenjen
"I have been a client for over 20 years. Mike, Jody, and the team are the most professional, kind, and knowledgeable people to work with. In some of the most difficult situations in my life (death/break ins) they were most helpful and sympathetic. Highly recommend this group"
Profile photo of Larry Moore

Larry Moore

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Moore
"Great communication when I have contacted them . Have taken care of my issues in a professional and swift manner."
Profile photo of Stephanie Palthen

Stephanie Palthen

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Palthen
"I have been a customer for several years and have always been treated with respect and care. They have always been there to address any questions or needs I may have."
Profile photo of Ramakrishna Rachuru

Ramakrishna Rachuru

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ramakrishna Rachuru
"We have been with Mike McHugh at Statefarm for about 27 years. Over the years we had an excellent service from Statefarm, Mike McHugh, Jody and all other members of his staff. Mike McHugh is one of a kind for me and my family and we never had to worry and he always took care of all our insurance needs. All our insurance polices are thru Mike McHugh except medical/dental/vision."
Profile photo of barbara gronli

barbara gronli

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by barbara gronli
"Have been with Mike McHugh at State farm for many years. I appreciate all of his staff for great service. Especially Jody. Will continue to do business with Mike for years to come"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Mathison

Jeffrey Mathison

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Mathison
"We Have been with Mike and his agency for years, great customer service. We would highly recommend them for business and personal Insurance."
Profile photo of Martin Cochran

Martin Cochran

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Cochran
"Great team and always informative on issues."
Profile photo of Dee Angellis

Dee Angellis

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dee Angellis
"Great !! Insurance is never fun but they do a great job saving you as much money as they can and providing you the best coverage for your needs !! Thank you McHugh Team !!"
Profile photo of Janet Blexrud

Janet Blexrud

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Blexrud
"I’ve been a customer of Mike McHugh and his staff for almost 40 years. All the staff there are pleasant, knowledgeable, and caring about my insurance needs. All these number of years they feel like family."
Profile photo of Madison Salwei

Madison Salwei

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Madison Salwei
"This business is truly one of a kind. I am new to the Minneapolis area, so when I was in an accident I panicked when I had to reach out to my insurance. But Peter from State Farm was so extremely helpful! Right away he offered to have me come into the office and assist me in creating a claim with the man’s insurance who hit me. He called on my behalf several times and made me feel so much better when I was clearly emotional. I’ve never experienced a kinder agent. I’m so happy I chose this route for my insurance."
Profile photo of Jason St. Clair

Jason St. Clair

June 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason St. Clair
"Matt and Jody have always provided excellent service! Anytime I have called with a question I have always received the help I was looking for. Very friendly and polite staff."
Profile photo of Terry DeBey

Terry DeBey

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terry DeBey
"We've had Mike and his crew for 20+ years and have always had great customer service and coverage. They also have some of the best rates in the area. Worth calling."
Profile photo of Hope Powell

Hope Powell

May 20, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Hope Powell
"I have been with state farm for many years. I am a satisfied customer. They are like family to me.They have a welcoming and positive attitude. They genuinely care about their customers."
Profile photo of Mary Ausen

Mary Ausen

May 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Ausen
"Jody and Jen have been much more helpful than what I have experienced previously. They have both been very thorough and very patient in explaining things to me and are working to give me the best needed coverage. In reviewing my insurance policy and needs, Mike was top notch. I learned so much about coverage and be prepared. Many thanks for taking the time to explain things to me!"
Profile photo of D Fisher

D Fisher

May 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by D Fisher
"Love These People! Judy and Mike are The Best! Very Personable and Have My My Best Interest in Mind."
Profile photo of Lollipop Media MN

Lollipop Media MN

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lollipop Media MN
"Mike & Jody, and others on the team, have always provided excellent service! I've been with Mike McHugh for almost 2 decades, and I have always felt seen, heard and with my best interests in mind. What started out as an auto policy, turned into a rental policy then homeowners, business and life insurance policy. Communication has always been excellent, and we've always been steered in the right direction if we ever have questions about something. My husband and I really appreciate Jody and Mike for being advocates for us and always making sure that we are taken care of."
Profile photo of Jodi Kaiser

Jodi Kaiser

May 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jodi Kaiser
"Jody at Mike McHugh's Golden Valley State Farm has been our go to for everyone in my family....Grandparents, parents, new drivers and those new to insurance in general. She has our back and there is no one I would trust more to make sure you have the best kind of insurance with all the right adjustments you may need to the policy."
Profile photo of Orville Lewis

Orville Lewis

May 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Orville Lewis
"Jody is one of the most helpful people I have ever dealt with."
Profile photo of Karen Wy

Karen Wy

May 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Wy
"I have had all of my insurance with Mike for many, many years. He and his staff are always very prompt to answer my questions and work on a claim. Great insurance agency!"
Profile photo of Dakota Stevens

Dakota Stevens

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dakota Stevens
"I worked Peter on 5/2/23 and I can say that he answered any questions I had and was very polite. I hope to work with him again."
Profile photo of Steve Gabel

Steve Gabel

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Gabel
"Peter, Jody and others on the team at McHugh Insurance have provided excellent service for our auto, homeowners, and condo rental unit insurance needs. Their extensive knowledge of State Farm insurance products/options and their commitment to understanding our needs, has been very beneficial to us in selecting and maintaining the appropriate insurance coverage. Their friendly demeanor, quick replies to our questions, and overall great customer service is very much appreciated."
Profile photo of Jim Strobel

Jim Strobel

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Strobel
"We have been very pleased with Mike McHugh and Jody. Jody has helped us with our Townhouse Insurance and getting a discount on our auto insurance. It has been great to have someone watch over our polices and make sure we are properly covered. Thank you"
Profile photo of Gwen Conzemius

Gwen Conzemius

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gwen Conzemius
"This team is like working with family, love them!"
Profile photo of Linda Johnson

Linda Johnson

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Johnson
"I have been working with Mike and Jody at State Farm for over 40 years. Anytime we have called with an insurance issue or question, they have provided prompt and helpful information. They make you feel like you are part of the State Farm family. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and professional insurance agency."